top of page

Progressions for solo viola (2023)

Inspired by Bartok and Ruth Crawford Seeger,

this collection of ten concise movements is a kind of double variation -- some movements exploring the inversional symmetry of the melodic material of the first movement; other movements exploring the chains of double stops in the second movement.  

Exceerpts from Progressions for solo viola (2023)

Hahnsol Kim, viola

bottom of page